Belarmino&Partners is an international arts consultancy. Founded by curator and creative producer, Vanini Belarmino in Berlin, Germany in March 2008, it seeks to cultivate exchanges and push artists to work beyond their comfort zone.


To expand its operations, Belarmino&Partners Singapore was set-up in April 2011, while maintaining its research base for cooperation projects in Europe in the German capital.

Paper Boat, devised by Elizabeth de Roza & Shelly Quick,  Platoon Kunsthalle Berlin, June 2013.  Image: Ruthe Zuntz

In March 2008, after receiving the collaboration grant from the Japan Foundation through Performing Arts Japan Europe to realise the project ZENSORS, Belarmino&Partners was set-up with a vision of creating innovative framework for artistic exchanges that can change perspectives. The company commits itself to the development of process-oriented and interdisciplinary initiatives by working in different parts of the world.


Belarmino&Partners aims to contribute to the understanding of peoples and continued development of the arts profession through the establishment of sustainable projects.

ZENSORS Berlin Collaborating team at Kuchi Mitte in March 2008. Left to Right: Truong Ngu, Creative Director, Kuchi, Joerg Suermann, Director, DMY, Susa Pop, Artistic and Managing Director, Public Lab, Jochen Sandig, Founder and Artistic Director of RADIALSYSTEM, Heinz “Cookie” Gindullis, Founder, Cookies, David Canisius, Artistic Director, Yellow Lounge, Vanini Belarmino, Curator/Producer, Michael Reitz, Co-Founder, walkscreen and Nicola Mascia, Co-Artistic Director, matanicola.

Image: walkscreen


Make a Wish Foundation


Media Facades Festival

EU Media Facades Festival Berlin 2008

National Arts Council Singapore

Philippine Embassy in Singapore
Public Art Lab
Rozalb de Mura
Saatchi & Saatchi Singapore
Sabaw Media Art
Singapore General Hospital
Singapore International Foundation
Singapore International Jazz Festival
Solo Dance Studio
The Apro
The Embassy of Spain in Singapore
The Fullerton Heritage Gallery

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The One Minutes Foundation

Tristesse Deluxe Berlin
WeltMuseum Wien
Zo Cards
5th berlin biennial for contemporary art
13 Little Pictures

103 Studio

Amrita Performing Arts Company
ArtScience Museum, Marina Bay Sands
Asian Cultural Council
Asia-Europe Foundation
Asia-Europe Museum Network
Asia Pacific Weeks Berlin

Asian Cultural Council
Ballet Philippines
Bencab Museum and Foundation
Brunnenstrasse Productions
Challenging Walls
Cine Plus
Cultural Center of the Philippines
Dance and Media Japan
DMY 2008
Embassy of Israel in Singapore

European Cultural Foundation
Fonds BKVB, Art Beyond Borders, The Netherlands
Full House Promotion
German Embassy Tel-Aviv
Goethe Institut Asia-Pacific
Green Papaya Art Projects

Institut Francais Singapore

International Society for the Performing Arts

Japan Foundation Manila

Japan Foundation PAJ Europe

Java Cafe

Joseph Pe Photography

Korea Arts Management Service


LASALLE College of the Arts



ArtScience Late, ArtScience Museum, Marina Bay Sands, Curated by Vanini Belarmino, May 2014-January 2015, a new programme featuring 9 original multidisciplinary performance-installations and durational works, featuring Charles Wong, Quincy Teofisto, Urich Lau, Kai Lam, Yuzuru Maeda, Lirio Salvador, Elemento, Wawi Navarozza, Fuyuki Yamakawa, Eko Supriyanto, Solo Dance Studio, Tim O’Dwyer, Florian Baron Chey Chankethya, Blake Shaw/SWEATSHOPPE, Bani Haykal, Andreas Schlegel, Eisa Jocson, Shunsuke Nanjo, Kensuke Nanjo, Nicolas Charbonnier.


Nilo Alcala (PH/US)

Florian Baron (DE)

Bella Berlin (DE)

Martini Brass (DE)

Benedicto ‘Bencab’ Cabrera (PH)

David Canisius (DE)

Chan Sze Wei (SG)

Chey Chankethya (KH)

Nicolas Charbonnier (JP/FR)

Chia Ming Chien (SG/FR)

Tito Delgado (ES/SG)

Bogomir Doringer (NL)

Elemento (PH)

Ana Feleo (PH)

Yann Follain (FR/SG)

Takayuki Fujimoto (JP)

Unita Gaye Galiluyo (PH/DE)

Americ Goh (SG)

Bani Haykal (SG)

Kanta Horio (JP)

Naoto Iina (JP)

Motoi Ishibashi (JP)

Kae Ishimoto (JP)

Eisa Jocson (PH)

Kai Lam (SG)

Ziquan Lan (SG)

Urich Lau  (SG)

Lee Yixyn Bernice (SG)

Diwa De Leon (PH/US)

Steven Lim (SG)

Jahan Loh (SG)

Yuzuru Maeda (JP)

Nina Yamamoto Mason (FR/JP)

Daito Manabe (JP)

Nicola Mascia (IT)

Gilles Massot (FR/SG)

Alice Miceli (BR)

Donna Miranda (PH)

Paul Alexander Morales (PH)

Tommy Morris (SG)

Martin Mörck (DK)

Kensuke Nanjo (FR/JP)

Shunsuke Francois Nanjo (FR/JP)

Wawi Navarozza (PH)

Neo Hong Chin (SG)

Ng Bong Na Joavien (SG/PT)

Truong Ngu (DE)

Tim O’Dwyer (AUS/SG)

Brian O’Reily (US/SG)

Chiyo Ogino (JP)

Mayumi Okabayashi (JP/DE)

Sherman Ong (MY/SG)

Psamideo Chorale (SG)

Joseph Pe (PH/US)

Sebastian Purfürst (DE)

Shelly Quick (CA/SG)

Michael Reitz (DE)

Elizabeth de Roza  (SG)

Jun Sabayton (PH)

Lirio Salvador (PH)

Andreas Schlegel (DE/SG)

Schockglatze (DE)

Sophiline Cheam Shapiro (KH)

Blake Shaw (US)

Joseph Siow  (SG)

Auraeus Solito (PH)

Solo Dance Studio (ID)

Eko Supriyanto (ID)

Wirastuti Susilaningtyas (ID)


Nelja Stump (DE)

Tang Quartet (SG)

Quincy Teofisto (PH/SG)

Theatre Strays (SG)

Rishab Tibon (PH)

Toh Yiling Patricia (SG)

Andrée Weschler (FR/SG)

Charles Wong (SG)

Fuyuki Yamakawa (JP)

Shen Ye (CN)

Susan Yeung (SG)

Chow Chee Yong (SG)

Matan Zamir (IL/DE)

Ruthe Zuntz (IL/DE)


Charging station for contemporary dance

The articles that you will find in this link are commissioned by various online platforms.